Can we chat about Elysium?

I’ve been working to understand Elysium and have an…ok…handle on it. I don’t want to build it up as something in my head that it isn’t, and am having trouble connecting some dots. The concept of Privacy Infrastructure as a Service just sounds huge and amazing, and I’d very much like to understand Firo’s vision in this aspect. I’m not a techie guy, so please bear with me.

I get that new private tokens can be made on it, but what I think I’m catching hints of in various writings and videos of people chatting about it is that it may be possible to bridge coins from other chains over?

Perhaps that is a good place to start. TIA

5 Likes

Yes I would like very much like a detailed rundown of Elysium’s capability for the initial release, which as I understand will be more limited/basic.
It would then be good to hear what capabilities are being considered for Elysium V2.

Really I guess I’m looking to get an idea of what the potential possibilities are, especially ones that may not appear obvious.

@chrysanthemyl Like you, I thought this sounds like it could have huge potential also!
For starters the private stable coin partnership with dotoracle seem very interesting.

4 Likes

One of those 3-5min long Youtube videos would be perfect for that, to kinda summarize the whole thing
Being that the team has the funding for that, of course

1 Like

Anyone can create their own tokens and send them. You can choose either to have it managed (meaning you can change supply of it when you need it (think like USDT) or not managed (meaning you can’t change it once you set the supply).

They all support Lelantus transactions and will use anonymized Firo as fees to send it to hide the source of fees.

Its possible to have a orderbook DEX for it as well, as they are treated like tokens but this isn’t available in this release.

Elysium doesn’t have smart contract capabilities.